BREASTFEEDING IN THE MODERN WORLD

II all-Russian Scientific Conference
with international participation

BREASTFEEDING IN THE MODERN WORLD
12-14th of October 2016
I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University

Welcoming speech

DEAR COLLEAGUES!

We are glad to invite you to become a part of the II all-Russian Scientific Conference with international participation ‘Breastfeeding in the modern world’, that sets target to provide closer cooperation and share knowledge in the main branches of improving scientific and practical activity of Russian Health Care Service in advocacy and promoting breastfeeding. The Conference will take place in the I. M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University in Moscow, Russia on the 12-14th of October 2016.

Today breastfeeding is known as perfect for nursing babies and young children. Breast milk provides optimal growth and development of a child, and have positive influence on other areas. Breastfeeding is important for both children and mothers. Benefits for mothers include low risk of anemia, decreased risk of breast cancer and ovarian cancer. As seen from wide social positions, nursery provides balanced development of any society (Millennium goals, UN).

However, during the last decades a low index of breastfeeding has been registered worldwide. This tendency is connected with the Public Health Service’s practice that obstructs successful start and prolongation of nursery. It is also connected with a low number of qualified specialists that can provide an appropriate help to breastfeeding mothers.

The World Health Organization underlines the main role of Health Care Service in protecting and promoting breastfeeding. In the 2016 it is the 25 anniversary of the WHO/UNISEF Initiative of Baby-Friendly Hospital, which provides an effective technology of promoting and increasing the level of breastfeeding in medical centers of Obstetrics, Perinatology and Pediatrics.

More than 300 Russian and international specialists and experts will participate in the Conference: pediatricians, neonatologists, obstetrician-gynecologists, breast physicians, nurses, obstetricians, psychologists-perinatologists, lactation consultants, healthcare representatives, professors and students of Russian and international colleges and universities.

Workshop for medical workers ‘Basics in breastfeeding consulting’ is scheduled within the program of the Event. It will take place upon completion of the scientific part of the Conference on the 14th of October.

An important part of the event will become an exhibition where the participants of the Conference will get acquainted with the innovations and recent achievements in modern medical technologies, medical products, special drugs, modern products oriented on helping mothers and newborn and young children with rational feeding and care. The exhibition will work during all days of the Conference.

See you at the Conference in Moscow!

Best regards,
Vialkov A.I.
Vice-chairman of the Conference,
Head of the Research and Development Establishment of Public Health Service and Administration,
I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University,
RAS academic, professor.

Pages with enabled module do not exist.
<insert name="show_block" module="news" template="home_right">
insert tag

Вторая Всероссийская научно-практическая конференция с международным участием: Грудное вскармливание в современном мире

Вторая Всероссийская научно-практическая
конференция с международным участием

ГРУДНОЕ ВСКАРМЛИВАНИЕ В СОВРЕМЕННОМ МИРЕ
12-14 октября 2016
Москва, Первый МГМУ им. И.М. Сеченова

Приветствие

Уважаемые коллеги!

Рады пригласить Вас принять участие во Второй Всероссийской научно-практической конференции с международным участием "Грудное вскармливание в современном мире", посвященной обмену опытом и обсуждению основных направлений совершенствования научной и практической деятельности отечественного здравоохранения в области пропаганды и поддержки грудного вскармливания. Конференция состоится 12-14 октября 2016 года в Москве на базе Первого МГМУ им. И.М. Сеченова.

В рамках конференции по завершении основной научной части пройдет обучающий семинар для медицинских работников "Актуальные вопросы консультирования по грудному вскармливанию: российский и зарубежный опыт".
Семинар состоится 14 октября.

Грудное вскармливание на сегодняшний день признано идеальным видом вскармливания для детей грудного и раннего возраста. Грудное молоко обеспечивает оптимальный рост и развитие детей, а также имеет положительное отдаленное воздействие. Грудное вскармливание важно и для здоровья матерей, являясь профилактикой анемии, рака яичников и молочной железы. С более широких социальных позиций грудное вскармливание обеспечивает гармоничное развитие любого общества (Millennium goals/Задачи тысячелетия, ООН).

Однако за последние десятилетия в России и во многих других странах мира отмечаются низкие показатели грудного вскармливания, что связано в значительной степени с практикой здравоохранения, которая препятствует успешному началу и продолжению грудного вскармливания, с отсутствием квалифицированных кадров, способных оказать необходимую помощь кормящим матерям.

Всемирная организация здравоохранения отмечает ведущую роль органов здравоохранения в охране и поддержке грудного вскармливания. В 2016 году исполняется 25 лет провозглашения Инициативы ВОЗ/ЮНИСЕФ "Больница, доброжелательная к ребенку", которая представляет собой современную эффективную технологию поддержки и повышения уровня грудного вскармливания в учреждениях родовспоможения и детства.

В Конференции примут участие более 300 специалистов из различных регионов России и международные эксперты: педиатры, неонатологи, акушеры-гинекологи, маммологи, врачи общей практики/семейные врачи, медсестры, акушерки, психолого-педагогические и социальные работники, консультанты по грудному вскармливанию, организаторы здравоохранения, специалисты общественного здоровья и здравоохранения, преподаватели медицинских вузов и колледжей.

Во все дни проведения мероприятия будет проходить специализированная выставка лекарственных средств, современных технологий, изделий медицинского назначения, медицинских изданий, современных товаров и средств по уходу и рациональному вскармливанию детей грудного и раннего возраста "Здоровое начало жизни".

С уважением,
Вялков А.И.
Сопредседатель конференции,
Директор НИИ общественного здоровья и управления здравоохранением,
Первый МГМУ им. И.М. Сеченова, академик РАН, проф.